Login In Real Options Valuation,Inc
User Name
:

Password
:

    

Not Registered yet? Register

SÉMINAIRES CERTIFIÉ EN GESTION DU RISQUE (CERTIFIED IN RISK MANAGEMENT OU CRM) & COURS DE FORMATION AUX OPTIONS RÉELLES ET À L'ANALYSE DU RISQUE

Cliquez ici pour les DIRECTIONS pour rejoindre les lieux de formation et les hôtels à proximité

Séminaire CRM - Calendrier et lieux

Vous pouvez également visiter notre site de téléchargement miroir si vous avez des difficultés à télécharger depuis cette page.
Calendrier et lieux du séminaire
7-8 Nov. 2006 - San Francisco
9-10 Nov. 2006 - San Francisco
12-13 Déc. 2006 - Mexico
14-15 Déc. 2006 - Mexico
23-24 Janv. 2007 - Singapour
25-26 Janv. 2007 - Singapour
20-21 Fév. 2007 - San Francisco
22-23 Fév. 2007 - San Francisco
9-10 Mars 2007 - Hong Kong
16-17 Mars 2007 - Hong Kong
26-27 Juin 2007 - San Francisco
28-29 Juin 2007 - San Francisco
13-14 Nov. 2007 - San Francisco
13-16 Nov. 2007 - San Francisco
12-15 Déc. 2007 - Mexico
23-26 Janv. 2008 - Singapour
20-23 Fév. 2008 - San Francisco
9-10 & 16-17 Mars 2008 - Hong Kong
26-29 Juin 2009 - San Francisco
Oct. 2009 - Bogota, Colombie
Oct. 2009 - Caracas, Venezuela
Nov. 2009 - Lima, Pérou
Nov. 2009 - San Francisco
Janv. 2010 - San Diego
Fév. 2010 - Hong Kong
Mars 2010 - Quantico, Virginie
Avr. 2010 - Dahlgren, Virginie
Avr. 2010 - Caracas, Venezuela
Mai 2010 - Bogota, Colombie
Juin 2010 - Santiago, Chili
Août 2010 - Lima, Pérou
Sept. 2010 - Mexico, Mexique
Oct. 2010 - Caracas, Venezuela
Nov. 2010 - Bogota, Colombie
Janv. 2011 - Hong Kong
Fév. 2011 - New York
Avril 2011 - Sao Paolo, Brésil
Juin 2011 - Caracas, Venezuela
Août 2011 - Bogota, Colombie
Date à déterminer, 2011 - Monterey, Californie

CERTIFIÉ EN GESTION DU RISQUE (CRM)

Ce cours de 4 jours couvre les sujets des cours sur l'analyse des risques et sur les options réelles pour les analystes. Consultez notre page d'informations CRM pour en savoir plus.

COURS SUR L'ANALYSE DU RISQUE OPTIONS RÉELLES POUR LES ANALYSTES OPTIONS RÉELLES POUR LES CADRES SUPÉRIEURS
Outils analytiques
Options réelles élémentaires (logiciel SLS)
Prévisions (Simulateur de risques)
Simulation de Monte Carlo (Simulateur de risques)
Optimisation (Simulateur de risques)
Bases des options réelles
Comprendre les bases du logiciel SLS
Cadrage des options élémentaires
Bases des options réelles
Prise de décisions stratégiques à l'aide des options réelles
Cadrage des options stratégiques
Interprétation des résultats des options

ÉVALUATION DES OPTIONS D'ACHAT DES EMPLOYÉS
Application des treillis binomiaux du logiciel ESO Toolkit pour évaluer les options d'achat des employés dans le cadre de la norme FAS 123 2004 révisée.

SÉMINAIRES PERSONNALISÉS
Cours personnalisés pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques de votre entreprise

Exemples d'entreprises ayant suivi nos séminaires de formation :

3M, Accenture, AIG, Allstate Insurance, Airbus, Alexion, Aquiva Trading, AT&T, Boeing, Chevron Texaco, Duke Energy, Eli Lily, GE, GE Capital, Glaxo SmithKline, Intel, Johnson & Johnson, Lloyds Bank, Motorola, Phillips, Pioneer, Roche Molecular Diagnostics, Seagate, Schlumberger, Shell, Sprint, Sunoco, Syngenta, Timken, Total Elf Fina, Washington Gas et bien d'autres !

« Johnathan est un instructeur brillant et plein d'énergie, capable de rendre les sujets les plus complexes compréhensibles et pratiques. Sans aucun doute le meilleur professeur que j'ai eu depuis bien longtemps. »
Curtis C., Directeur du développement de l'entreprise, Finance, GE, GE Money (Asie)

« Avec Johnathan Mun, les concepts les plus difficiles et les plus complexes techniquement deviennent simples à comprendre et applicables aux environnements commerciaux ardus et en constante évolution auxquels nous sommes confrontés aujourd'hui. C'est sans aucun doute l'un des meilleurs séminaires auxquels j'ai assistés et le Dr. Mun est l'un des meilleurs conférenciers dans son domaine. »
Robert F., Ph.D., Directeur des services de recherche et développement d'entreprise, The 3M Company (États-Unis)

« Une présentation extraordinaire ! Un incontournable ! Excellente session avec la meilleure discussion sur le coût/les options/le risque que je n'ai jamais vue. Cela devrait être une formation obligatoire pour tous les nouveaux amiraux de la Marine. J'ai trouvé cette session incroyable. Excellent conférencier... Pas un moment ennuyeux. Le Dr. Mun nous a décrit et présenté avec enthousiasme un jeu d'outils qu'un leader de haut niveau peut utiliser pour prendre de meilleures décisions . Les exemples tirés de la vraie vie ont considérablement contribués à notre compréhension. Du solide et du réel. Le public doit réfléchir. D'excellents exemples du monde réel inclus Tout simplement génial ! »
-Compilation de citations de commandants et capitaines de la Marine américaine à l'USNPS - école navale supérieure (États-Unis)

« Le Dr. Johnathan Mun a réussi à concilier une approche pédagogique et des documents de formation afin de simplifier les changements de notre schéma cognitif pour la gestion du risque. L'avenir des affaires dépendant lourdement de prises de décisions vigilantes, l'approche du Dr. Mun est de loin l'un des mécanismes les plus efficaces pour soutenir la durabilité d'une entreprise. »
Kenneth E., Directeur des technologies émergentes, The Timken Company (États-Unis)

« Jonathan Mun est l'un des professeurs les plus doués en matière d'analyse du risque quantitative de toute l'histoire des finances et des affaires mondiales. Tous ses livres allient science, art, intuition, créativité... et par dessus tout, ils sont extrêmement perceptifs, toujours terre-à-terre, et apportent une clarté exceptionnelle sur les méthodes et les chemins à emprunter pour prendre des décisions d'affaires face au doute. Les modèles analytiques avancés contiennent plus de 200 (!!!) modèles de risques, du jamais vu dans ce domaine . Absolument révolutionnaire... L'application pratique des modèles de risque de ce livre nous occupera pendant de longues années ! »
Brian W., Directeur financier et Directeur des risques, GECC (États-Unis)

« Le Dr. Mun a un don particulier : il rend la science accessible aux communs des mortels et simplifie les concepts complexes d'une manière pratique mémorable. En d'autres termes, quand vous sortez de l'une de ses sessions de formation, vous avez non seulement appris beaucoup de choses, mais vous êtes aussi capable de les mettre en pratique immédiatement. »
Robert Fourt, Associé, Gerald Eve Consulting (Royaume-Uni)

« Les concepts sont illustrés par des exemples de la vie réelle. Le Dr. Mun connaît son sujet sur le bout des doigts et sait transmettre ces connaissances aux participants. »
Tim M., Capitaine de Marine, Ministère de la défense américain (États-Unis)

« Les connaissances approfondies du professeur et la possibilité de suivre sur l'ordinateur avec une approche terre-à-terre de la théorie à la pratique font de ce cours une expérience exceptionnelle. »
Debra G., Analyste du crédit, Banque nationale de Dominique (Caraïbes)

« Grâce aux excellents exemples et explications, il est possible de tout bien comprendre. »
Mark R., Professeur, Université navale (États-Unis)

« Un excellent cours sur un sujet complexe. Grâce au Dr. Mun, la classe ne s'est jamais ennuyée. »
Lou O., Directeur de projet, Adaptec (États-Unis)

« Des applications directes pour mon travail... Un vaste programme couvrant de nombreux sujets, un excellent style de présentation. »
Chris L., Directeur des services des projets, Genentech (États-Unis)

« J'ai acquis d'excellentes connaissances. »
Vitorio S., Directeur de l'assurance qualité, Avcorp Industries (Canada)

« Des explications claires et de l'enthousiasme, En outre, le Dr. Mun sait se montrer très accessible. »
Andrew P., Conseiller, Maxiom Consulting Group (États-Unis)

« Les connaissances et l'enthousiasme de Johnathan, sa passion du sujet, et son don pour présenter des exemples réalistes qui sont applicables... »
Kristi N., Directrice de projet, APL Limited (États-Unis)

« L'expertise du Dr. Mun est époustouflante et son enthousiasme est contagieux. Cela m'a vraiment passionné . »
Brian S., Chef de projet et Analyste financier, Wells Fargo (États-Unis)

Nous proposons plusieurs cours et séminaires de formation pratiques, prodigués par des experts à la renommée mondiale, dans les domaines de l'analyse du risque et des options réelles. Nous nous efforçons de former de petits groupes afin de promouvoir une meilleure atmosphère d'apprentissage et d'offrir aux participants une attention personnalisée de la part des nos professeurs. Nos cours ont généralement lieu dans toutes les régions du monde (consultez le dernier calendrier sur ce site Web) dans des salles de séminaires équipées de matériel informatique de pointe, et chaque participant dispose de son propre terminal.



AVANTAGES

Voici les avantages clés que vous apportent nos séminaires :
Obtenez la certification CRM (Certifié en gestion du risque) reconnue dans le monde entier.
Apprenez avec de vrais experts avec les meilleurs pédigrées et une expérience pratique, et non avec un groupe de formateurs insuffisamment qualifiés.
Acquérez vos connaissances directement à la source ! Le principal instructeur de nos séminaires est le créateur du Simulateur de risques et du Résolveur de super treillis d'options réelles (Real Options SLS) et l'auteur de 12 livres sur la modélisation du risque, les options réelles et l'évaluation. Il est également professeur de finance et d'économie, et conseiller auprès de nombreuses multinationales. Son expertise dans le domaine de l'analyse du risque et des options réelles est connue dans le monde entier.
Procurez-vous gratuitement des livres, des exemples et des modèles de formation, des diapositives des cours et bien d'autres documents conçus pour vous aider à vous lancer



CERTIFICATION CRM (CERTIFIÉ EN GESTION DU RISQUE)

Real Options Valuation, Inc. est le fournisseur de prédilection choisi par l'International Institute of Professional Education and Research™ (IIPER), et nous avons reçu le droit d'enseigner les cours de certification CRM. À la fin de notre séminaire de 4 jours et s'ils réussissent l'examen du dernier jour, les participants recevront la certification CRM. Real Options Valuation, Inc. fait partie des trois seules organisations au monde ayant le droit d'accorder cette désignation CRM.

En quoi nos séminaires sont-ils différents des autres ? Étonnamment, nos séminaires de formation de 4 jours sont moins chers que les autres cous de « simulation », et à la fin de la formation, vous recevez votre désignation CRM, ce que les autres compagnies ne peuvent pas vous fournir. En outre, la formation est effectuée par le formateur désigné CRM exclusif, le Dr. Johnathan Mun, fondateur et PDG de Real Options Valuation, Inc. Le Dr, Mun est non seulement professeur, mais également un expert de l'analyse du risque reconnu dans le monde entier et l'auteur de 12 livres portant sur le risque, l'évaluation et la stratégie, ainsi que le développeur de notre Simulateur de risques et de notre Résolveur de super treillis d'options réelles (Real Options SLS). Les formateurs de la plupart des autres entreprises sont de jeunes diplômés avec moins de deux ans d'expérience ou des individus détenant un MBA général avec des connaissances insuffisantes de la théorie et des applications de l'analyse des risques. Vous apprendrez non seulement les applications pratiques de l'analyse des risques, mais également la théorie sous-jacente.



AVANTAGES

Voici les avantages clés que vous apportent nos séminaires CRM :
Obtenez la désignation CRM (Certifié en gestion du risque).
Apprenez avec de vrais experts avec les meilleurs pédigrées et une expérience pratique, et non avec un groupe de formateurs insuffisamment qualifiés.
Acquérez vos connaissances directement à la source ! Le principal instructeur de nos séminaires est le créateur du Simulateur de risques et du Résolveur de super treillis d'options réelles (Real Options SLS) et l'auteur de 12 livres sur la modélisation du risque, les options réelles et l'évaluation. Il est également professeur de finance et d'économie, et conseiller auprès de nombreuses multinationales. Son expertise dans le domaine de l'analyse du risque et des options réelles est connue dans le monde entier.
Procurez-vous gratuitement des livres, des exemples et des modèles de formation, des diapositives des cours et bien d'autres documents conçus pour vous aider à vous lancer

Pour participer au programme CRM, vous devez détenir au minimum une licence ou un équivalent et deux ans d'expérience dans le domaine de l'analyse financière. Des connaissances élémentaires d'Excel sont un avantage, mais ne sont pas requises.

IIPER, ACCRÉDITATION ET RECONNAISSANCE DE LA CERTIFICATION CRM

L'International Institute of Professional Education and Research (IIPER) est un institut mondial, avec des partenaires et des bureaux dans le monde entier, notamment aux États-Unis, en Suisse, à Hong Kong, au Mexique, au Portugal, à Singapour, au Nigeria et en Malaisie. La certification CRM de l'IIPER est accréditée par la National Certification Commission, et l'IIPER est membre de la prestigieuse AACSB (Association for the Advancement of Collegiate Schools of Business). L'AACSB est l'une des plus importantes agences d'accréditation américaines, reconnue par le Ministère de l'éducation américain. Plus de 500 écoles de commerce de par le monde en sont membres. De plus, les séminaires de l'IIPER sont approuvés par le Project Management Institute (PMI), et les participants peuvent également obtenir 30 PDU (Professional Development Units ou unités de développement professionnel) à la fin du cours. Le conseil des normes internationales de l'IIPER compte des professeurs de diverses universités, notamment Lehigh University (Pennsylvanie), l'Université des sciences appliquées (Suisse), l'école navale supérieure américaine (Californie) et l'Université du Missouri (Kansas City). L'IIPER a des alliances et collaborations stratégiques avec de nombreux instituts de recherche du monde entier.



SÉMINAIRE SUR L'ANALYSE DU RISQUE

Le séminaire sur l'analyse du risque est un cours pratique de 2 jours s'appuyant sur le Simulateur de risques et couvre les sujets suivants :
Simulation de Monte Carlo(comprendre le risque, simulation basée sur le risque, quantification du risque, simulation par bootstrap non paramétrique, simulation corrélée, troncation, ajustement distributionnel, statistiques appliquées pour l'interprétation des résultats des simulations, tests d'hypothèse, extraction et analyse des données, simulation multidimensionnelle, écueils et vigilance)
Prévisions stochastiques(prévisions de séries chronologiques, modélisation économétrique, modèles de volatilité GARCH, régression à variables multiples, extrapolation non linéaire, prévisions par processus stochastiques, ARIMA de Box-Jenkins, courbes en J-S, chaînes de Markov, prévisions sans données)
Optimisation(optimisation linéaire sur des entiers continus et discrets, optimisation des décisions, optimisation des portefeuilles et techniques d'analyse des décisions)
Analyse des décisions (analyse des facteurs de succès critiques, diagnostics des données, analyse statistique, analyse de sensibilité : multicolinéarité, hétéroscédasticité, modélisation économétrique, outils de prévisions avancés)
Options réelles(études de cas et exemples d'applications des options réelles, comprendre les bases des options réelles)

OPTIONS RÉELLES POUR LES CADRES SUPÉRIEURS

Ce séminaire d'un jour est conçu pour les cadres supérieurs, les responsables et les décisionnaires, et couvre les sujets suivants :
Présentation de haut niveau de l'analyse du risque et des options réelles
Exemples d'études de cas réelles et d'applications dans des multinationales
Cadrage des problèmes des options stratégiques
Poser les bonnes questions et vigilance pour les options réelles stratégiques
Comprendre comment interpréter les résultats des options réelles
OPTIONS RÉELLES POUR LES ANALYSTES

Ce séminaire pratique basé sur ordinateur et utilisant le Résolveur de super treillis d'options réelles (Real Options Super Lattice Solver) d'une durée de 2 jours couvre les sujets suivants :
Introduction aux options réelles : quoi, où, qui, quand, comment et pourquoi ?
Études de cas appliquées pour l'analyse des options réelles
Aperçu des techniques d'évaluation des options : modèles fermés, équations différentielles partielles et treillis binomiaux
Application de la technique de probabilité neutre en matière de risque, modélisation des options européennes, américaines et des Bermudes, ainsi qu'options d'abandon, de croissance, de contraction et de choix, et utilisation de 5 méthodes d'estimation de la volatilité différentes
Présentation des modules SLS et calcul de la volatilité
Résolution des options avec des entrées changeantes et options exotiques personnalisées, options composées séquentielles à phases multiples complexes, options de retour à la moyenne, options de diffusion par saut et options en arc-en ciel à deux actifs, en utilisant des treillis trinomiaux, quadrinomiaux et pentanomiaux
Cadrage des options réelles—structurer le problème

SÉMINAIRE SUR L'ÉVALUATION DES OPTIONS D'ACHAT DES EMPLOYÉS

Ce séminaire d'un jour est conçu pour aider les participants à :
Comprendre les différents résultats d'évaluation à partir des modèles Black-Scholes ou des treillis binomiaux recommandés par le FASB
Apprendre à évaluer les options d'achat des employés selon la norme FAS 123 2004 révisée en utilisant le logiciel Employee Stock Options Toolkit utilisé par le FASB pour créer les nouvelles exigences FAS 123

SÉMINAIRES PERSONNALISÉS SUR SITE

Tous nos séminaires peuvent être personnalisés et avoir lieu dans les locaux de votre entreprise. Les avantages incluent la mise à disposition de contenu spécifique à vos besoins, des applications d'études de cas spécifiques à votre secteur et à vos besoins immédiats et la possibilité de discuter ouvertement de données, modèles ou stratégies propriétaires (couverts par des accords de non-divulgation mutuels).

EXPÉRIENCE ET EXPERTISE DU FORMATEUR

Le Dr. Johnathan Mun est le créateur des logiciels et prodigue tous les cours. Il est conseiller auprès de nombreuses entreprises Fortune 500 en matière d'analyse du risque, d'évaluation et d'options réelles. Il a écrit de nombreux livres à ce sujet, notamment « Real Options Analysis: Tools and Techniques, 2e Edition (Wiley Finance, 2005), Real Options Analysis Course: Business Cases (Wiley Finance, 2003), Applied Risk Analysis (Wiley, 2003), Valuing Employee Stock Options Under 2004 FAS 123 (Wiley, 2004), Modeling Risk: Applying Monte Carlo Simulation, Real Options Analysis et Forecasting and Optimization (Wiley, 2006). Fondateur et PDG de Real Options Valuation, Inc., il est responsable du développement des produits logiciels analytiques, ainsi que des services de conseil et de formation. Il a occupé le poste de vice-président du service des analyses chez Decisioneering, Inc. et de responsable conseil du cabinet des stratégies financières mondiales de KPMG. Le Dr. Mun est également professeur à l'école navale supérieure américaine et à l'Université des sciences appliquées (Zurich et Francfort). Il est titulaire d'un Ph.D. en finance et économie, d'un MBA en administration des affaires, d'un master en science de la gestion et d'une licence en sciences appliquées. Il est certifié en FRM (Financial Risk Management, gestion des risques financiers), CFC (Certified in Financial Consulting, certifié en conseil financier) et CRM (Certified in Risk Management, certifié en gestion du risque). Il vit actuellement en Californie.

Login In Real Options Valuation,Inc
User Name
:

Password
:

    

Not Registered yet? Register

CERTIFIED IN RISK MANAGEMENT (CRM) SEMINARS & REAL OPTIONS AND RISK ANALYSIS SIMULATION TRAINING COURSE

Click here for DIRECTIONS to training locations and hotels in the area

CERTIFIED IN RISK MANAGEMENT (CRM) Seminar Schedule and Location

You can also visit our mirror download site if you have problems downloading from this page
Seminar Schedule and Location
Nov 7-8, 2006 - San Francisco
Nov 9-10, 2006 - San Francisco
Dec 12-13, 2006 - Mexico City
Dec 14-15, 2006 - Mexico City
Jan 23-24, 2007 - Singapore
Jan 25-26, 2007 - Singapore
Feb 20-21, 2007 - San Francisco
Feb 22-23, 2007 - San Francisco
Mar 9-10, 2007 - Hong Kong
Mar 16-17, 2007 - Hong Kong
Jun 26-27, 2007 - San Francisco
Jun 28-29, 2007 - San Francisco
Nov 13-14, 2007 - San Francisco
Nov 13-16, 2007 - San Francisco
Dec 12-15, 2007 - Mexico City
Jan 23-26, 2008 - Singapore
Feb 20-23, 2008 - San Francisco
Mar 9-10 & 16-17, 2008 - Hong Kong
Jun 26-29, 2009 - San Francisco
Oct, 2009 - Bogota, Colombia
Oct, 2009 - Caracas, Venezuela
Nov, 2009 - Lima, Peru
Nov, 2009 - San Francisco
Jan, 2010 - San Diego
Feb, 2010 - Hong Kong
Mar, 2010 - Quantico, Virginia
Apr, 2010 - Dahlgren, Virginia
Apr, 2010 - Caracas, Venezuela
May, 2010 - Bogota, Colombia
Jun, 2010 - Santiago, Chile
Aug, 2010 - Lima, Peru
Sep, 2010 - Mexico City, Mexico
Oct, 2010 - Caracas, Venezuela
Nov, 2010 - Bogota, Colombia
Jan, 2011 - Hong Kong
Feb, 2011 - New York
April, 2011 - Sao Paolo, Brazil
June, 2011 - Caracas, Venezuela
Aug, 2011 - Bogota, Colombia
TBD, 2011 - Monterey, California

CERTIFIED IN RISK MANAGEMENT (CRM)

This is a 4-day course covering the materials in the Risk Analysis and Real Options for Analysts courses.
Please visit our CRM information page for more details.

RISK ANALYSIS COURSE REAL OPTIONS FOR ANALYST REAL OPTIONS FOR EXECUTIVES
Analytical Tools
Basic Real Options (SLS software)
Forecasting (Risk Simulator)
Monte Carlo Simulation (Risk Simulator)
Optimization (Risk Simulator)
The basics of real options
Understanding the basics of the SLS software
Framing basic options
The basics of real options
Making strategic decisions using real options
Framing strategic options
Interpreting options results

VALUING EMPLOYEE STOCK OPTIONS
Applying binomial lattices in the ESO Toolkit software to value employee stock options under the 2004 revised FAS 123

CUSTOMIZED SEMINARS
Courses customized to your firm’s specific needs

Samplings of companies that have been through our training seminars:

3M, Accenture, AIG, Allstate Insurance, Airbus, Alexion, Aquiva Trading, AT&T, Boeing, Chevron Texaco, Duke Energy, Eli Lily, GE, GE Capital, Glaxo SmithKline, Intel, Johnson & Johnson, Lloyds Bank, Motorola, Phillips, Pioneer, Roche Molecular Diagnostics, Seagate, Schlumberger, Shell, Sprint, Sunoco, Syngenta, Timken, Total Elf Fina, Washington Gas, and many others!

"Johnathan is a brilliant and energetic instructor able to take the most difficult subjects and make them understandable and practical. Certainly the best instructor I have had in a long time."
Curtis C., Director of Business Development Finance, GE, GE Money (Asia)

"Johnathan Mun is able to take even the most difficult and technically challenging concepts and make them simple to understand and applicable to today's challenging and changing business environments. It is definitely one of the best seminars I have ever attended and I would rate Dr. Mun among the top lecturers in the field."
Robert F., Ph.D., Director of Corporate R&D Services, The 3M Company (USA)

"Great presentation! A must have! Very good session with the best cost/option/risk discussion I’ve seen. This should be required for every new crop of Navy Admirals. This session was awesome. Great presenter – kept us interested. He described and presented a set of tools for a senior leader to use to make better decisions. Dr. Mun was very animated and enthusiastic about “Real Options”. Real-world examples added significantly to understanding. Real – world, solid. Demand the audience to think. Very good real world examples were included. Simply outstanding!"
-A compilation of quotes from Navy Commanders and Captains at the U.S. Naval Postgraduate School (USA)

"Dr. Johnathan Mun has been able to put together both the learning approach and teaching materials that make the changing of our cognitive schema of how we manage risk in a digestible form. Since the future of business is focused on vigilant decision making, the approach that Dr. Mun utilizes is by far one of the most effective mechanisms for supporting corporate sustainability."
Kenneth E., Director Emerging Technologies, The Timken Company (USA)

"Jonathan Mun is one of the most gifted teachers of quantitative risk analysis in the history of global finance and business. All of his books combine science, art, intuition, creativity, and above all, they are acutely perceptive, always practical, and provide startling clarity, on the methods and pathways of proper business decision making, when faced with uncertainty. Advanced Analytical Models contains a vast treasure trove of over 200 (!!) risk models, unlike anything ever published in the field. Absolutely groundbreaking…The practical application of the risk models in this book, will keep the rest of us busy, for years to come!"
Brian W., Chief Risk Officer and Chief Financial Officer, GECC (USA)

"Dr. Mun has the ability to take the rocket out of the science and bring complicated matters very much down to earth in a matter of fact and memorable way. Put simply you come away from his sessions not only having learnt a great deal, but starting to use it in practice immediately."
Robert Fourt, Partner, Gerald Eve Consulting (UK)

"Use of real-world examples to illustrate concepts. Dr. Mun has a thorough knowledge of the subject and was able to impart the knowledge to the participants."
Tim M., Navy Captain, U.S. Department of Defense (USA)

"The depth and knowledge of the instructor and the ability to follow on the computer with a hands-on approach to learning from actual practice was incredible."
Debra G., Credit Analyst, National Bank of Dominica (Caribbean)

"The materials and the easy understanding made possible by the excellent explanations and examples."
Mark R., Professor, Naval University (USA)

"An excellent delivery of a complex subject Matter. Dr. Mun kept the entire class engaged at all times."
Lou O., Senior Project Manager, Adaptec (USA)

"Very relevant to my work with a great breadth of subject matter with a great presentation style."
Chris L., Director of Project Services, Genentech (USA)

"Excellent knowledge gained."
Vitorio S., Director of Quality Assurance, Avcorp Industries (Canada)

"Clear explanation of subject matter, enthusiasm and approachability of Dr. Mun."
Andrew P., Consultant, Maxiom Consulting Group (USA)

"Johnathan’s knowledge and enthusiasm for the subject matter and the ability to provide realistic examples that are applicable."
Kristi N., Senior IT Project Manager, APL Limited (USA)

"Dr. Mun’s knowledge was fantastic and his enthusiasm was high and contagious. I really enjoyed the subject matter."
Brian S., Project Manager and Financial Analyst, Wells Fargo (USA)

We offer several hands-on training courses and seminars in the areas of risk analysis and real options analysis, taught by world-leading experts on the topics. Our classes are generally kept to a small size to cultivate a better learning atmosphere and to provide the opportunity for more one-on-one attention by the instructors. Courses are typically conducted in regional locations around the world (check our website for the latest schedule) in state-of-the-art computer-equipped seminar rooms, where each participant will have his or her own computer terminal.



ADVANTAGES

The key advantage of attending one of our seminars are as follows:
Obtain the Certified in Risk Management (CRM) certification that is acknowledged around the world.
Learn from real experts in the field with the best credentials and hands-on expertise and experience, not from a group of unqualified trainers.
Get it straight from the source! The main seminar instructor is the creator of the Risk Simulator and Real Option Super Lattice Solver (SLS) software, the author of 12 books on the topics of risk modeling, real options, and valuation. He is also a professor in finance and economics, and a consultant for many multinationals, and is known globally for his expertise in risk analysis and real options.
Get free books, training models and examples, course slides, and many other getting started materials.



CERTIFIED IN RISK MANAGEMENT (CRM) CERTIFICATION

Real Options Valuation, Inc. is the global preferred provider for the International Institute of Professional Education and Research™ (IIPER), and we have been granted the rights to teach CRM certification courses. On completion of our 4-day seminar and the successful completion of a live test administered on the last day, participants will be granted the CRM designation! Real Options Valuation, Inc. is one of only three organizations in the world with rights to grant this CRM designation.

So, how do our seminars compare to others? Surprisingly, our 4-day training seminars are lower in price than other so-called simulation courses, and at the completion of the training, you will receive your CRM designation, something that other firms cannot provide. In addition, the training will be conducted by the exclusive CRM-designated trainer, Dr. Johnathan Mun, founder and CEO of Real Options Valuation, Inc.; a professor; a world-renowned expert on risk analysis; and author of 12 books on the topics of risk, valuation, and strategy; as well as the developer of our Risk Simulator and Real Options SLS software. Compare those qualifications to being trained by a fresh college graduate with fewer than two years of experience at other firms or a general MBA with insufficient grounding in the theory/application of risk analysis. You will not only learn the practical applications of risk analysis, but also the theoretical underpinnings of these applications.



ADVANTAGES

The key advantages of attending one of our CRM certification seminars are as follows:
Obtain the Certified in Risk Management (CRM) designation.
Learn from real experts in the field with the best credentials and hands-on expertise and experience, not from a group of unqualified trainers.
Get it straight from the source! The main seminar instructor is the creator of the Risk Simulator and Real Option Super Lattice Solver (SLS) software, the author of 12 books on the topics of risk modeling, real options, and valuation. He is also a professor in finance and economics, and a consultant to many multinationals, and is known globally for his expertise in risk analysis and real options.
Get free books, training models and examples, videos, course slides, and many other getting started materials.

The prerequisite for the CRM program is a minimum of a Bachelor's degree or its equivalent and 2 years of experience in financial analysis. Knowledge of basic Excel modeling is a plus but not required.

IIPER, ACCREDITATION, & CRM RECOGNITION

The International Institute of Professional Education and Research (IIPER) is a global institute with partners and offices around the world including the United States, Switzerland, Hong Kong, Mexico, Portugal, Singapore, Nigeria, Malaysia, and others. IIPER’s CRM certification is accredited by the National Certification Commission and IIPER is a member of the prestigious AACSB (Association for the Advancement of Collegiate Schools of Business). AACSB is one of the largest U.S. accreditation agencies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education, and has over 500 business schools around the world as its members. Further, IIPER’s seminars are approved by the Project Management Institute (PMI) and participants can also obtain 30 professional development units (PDU) upon completion of the course. IIPER’s International Standards Board comprises professors from various universities including Lehigh University (Pennsylvania), University of Applied Sciences (Switzerland), Naval Postgraduate School (California), University of Missouri (Kansas City), and others. IIPER also has strategic alliances and collaborations with various research institutions around the world.



RISK ANALYSIS SEMINAR

The risk analysis seminar is a 2-day hands-on computer-based course using Risk Simulator, and it covers the following topics:
Monte Carlo simulation (understanding risk, risk-based simulation, quantification of risk, nonparametric bootstrap simulation, correlated simulation, truncation, distributional fitting, applied statistics to interpret simulation results, hypothesis testing, data extraction and analysis, multidimensional simulation, pitfalls, and performing due diligence)
Stochastic Forecasting (time-series forecasting, econometric modeling, GARCH volatility models, multivariate regression, nonlinear extrapolation, stochastic process forecasting, Box-Jenkins ARIMA, J-S Curves, Markov chains, forecasting without data)
Optimization (linear optimization on continuous and discrete integer decision optimization, portfolio optimization, and decision analysis techniques)
Decision Analytics (analyzing critical success factors, data diagnostics, statistical analysis, sensitivity analysis: multicollinearity, heteroskedasticity, econometric modeling, advanced forecasting tools)
Real Options (sample business cases and examples of real options applications, understanding the basics of real options)

REAL OPTIONS FOR EXECUTIVES

This 1-day seminar is geared toward executives, managers, and decision makers and covers the following topics:
High-level overview of risk analysis and real options analysis
Sample real-life business cases and applications in multinational firms
Problem framing of strategic options
Asking the right questions and due diligence in strategic real options
Understanding how to interpret the real options results

REAL OPTIONS FOR ANALYSTS

This 2-day hands-on computer-based course using Real Options Super Lattice Solver software (SLS), covers the following topics:
Introduction to real options: what, where, who, when, how, and why
Sample applied business cases in real options analysis
Overview of different options valuation techniques: closed-form models, partial differential equations, and binomial lattices
Applying the risk-neutral probability technique, modeling European, American and Bermudan options, as well as abandonment, expansion, contraction, and chooser options; and using 5 different estimating volatility methods Overview of the different SLS modules and computing volatility
Solving options with changing inputs and customized exotic options, complex multiphased sequential compound options, mean-reverting options, jump-diffusion options, and dual-asset rainbow options using trinomial, quadranomial, and pentanomial lattices
Framing real options—structuring the problem

VALUING EMPLOYEE STOCK OPTIONS SEMINAR

This 1-day hands-on seminar is geared toward:
Understanding the different valuation results from a Black-Scholes versus FASB-recommended binomial lattice models Hands-on valuation of employee stock options under the revised 2004 FAS 123 using the Employee Stock Options Toolkit software used by FASB in writing the new FAS 123 requirements

CUSTOMIZED ON-SITE SEMINARS

Any of our seminars can be customized for onsite delivery for your firm. The advantages include having content specific to your needs, business case applications specific to your industry and immediate requirements, and the ability to openly discuss any proprietary data, models, or strategies (covered under mutual nondisclosure agreements).

INSTRUCTOR EXPERTISE

Dr. Johnathan Mun is the software’s creator and teaches all these courses. He has consulted for many Fortune 500 firms on risk analysis, valuation, and real options, and has written a number of books on the topic, including Real Options Analysis: Tools and Techniques, 2nd Edition (Wiley Finance, 2005), Real Options Analysis Course: Business Cases (Wiley Finance, 2003), Applied Risk Analysis (Wiley, 2003), Valuing Employee Stock Options Under 2004 FAS 123 (Wiley, 2004), Modeling Risk: Applying Monte Carlo Simulation, Real Options Analysis, Forecasting and Optimization (Wiley, 2006), and others. He is the founder and CEO of Real Options Valuation, Inc., and is responsible for the development of analytical software products, consulting, and training services. He was formerly the VP of Analytics at Decisioneering, Inc., and was a Consulting Manager in KPMG’s Global Financial Strategies. Dr. Mun is also a full professor at the U.S. Naval Postgraduate School and a professor at the University of Applied Sciences (Zurich and Frankfurt). He has a Ph.D. in finance and economics, an MBA in business administration, an MS in management science, and a BS in applied sciences. He is certified in Financial Risk Management (FRM), Certified in Financial Consulting (CFC), and Certified in Risk Management (CRM). He currently resides in California.